The Most Competitive T20 Cricket Leagues in the World

If you are a sports enthusiast, then there are high chances of you being in love with cricket. There is no doubt that cricket has an enormous fan base globally. But the frenzy of cricket, seen in countries like India, Pakistan, Australia, and England, is unmatchable. 

The thrilling and exciting rivalries and astonishing performances by the players. It all contributes to making cricket one of the most beloved games in the realm of sports, whether they are test matches, One-Day Internationals (ODIs), or the newly introduced format T20 cricket. 

Fans are always keen and eager to witness their favorite players showcasing their skills on the ground. 

Moreover,  sports channels are loyal to delivering the seamless broadcast of the sports to the sports lovers and fans. Optus Sports’ name is pretty prominent in the list.

 So, if you are wondering how to tune into Optus Sports outside Australia, then it is not a problem anymore! It will guarantee to make your watching experience as thrilling as you are witnessing it on the ground. 

But with time, many changes are made even in Cricket, such as the invention of the T20 format.  It was first introduced in the mid-2000s. And England and South Africa were the teams to play it for the first time. 

the format of the T20 game entertains the people and makes the game fast-paced.  But since then, the overwhelming response and appreciation it gets from the sports enthusiasts and players. It caused the birth of many T20 tournament leagues. 

This format helped the countries to generate and unearth new revenues and discover local talent to boost their team’s overall strength. Some leagues that came into existence had immense success.

While some struggle to pave their way in this competition. Here, we have listed those T20 leagues that nailed the job. 

Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League is leading the chart. It  established in  2008. This tournament has successfully conducted 15 seasons till now. The rich in cash and lucrative premier league is one of the most watched leagues in the world. 

It consists of 10 teams.  This league is open for all the domestic cricketers who play for the National side. Furthermore, it welcomes those who are on the state’s side of cricket. 

Indian Premier League effortlessly attracts a massive number of talented international players. And what is more interesting is that they ensure that they don’t get to schedule any game during the IPL’s ongoing dates. 

Moreover, in the past five years, three different franchises have won the IPL title, which reflects how capable and strong the competition is among the teams. IPL offers its winner tempting prize money of USD 2,696,258. 

Pakistan Super League

Pakistan Super League is a rising star. it launch in 2016. It has successfully completed seven years of the tournament. What is surprising is that, even in a short span of time, it has become the second most watched league in the world, after IPL.

Further, up to 6 teams participate in the tournament. It wholeheartedly welcomes domestic talent. And polish their skills. Most of the players who participate in the Pakistan Super League are those who only play T20 cricket.

Besides this, the international players that take part in this skill-oriented league are strong players, too.  There have been 4 different winners in the last 5 years of the League’s tournament.

Thus, this League has very tough potential in terms of strength. The winning team in the PSL would get the prize money of USD 505,000, the second highest in the league’s tournaments. 

Big Bash League

The Big Bash League came into existence in the year 2011. The Cricket Australian launched it. The Australian Premier League has up to 8 teams who play aggressively to win the title. there are very few international players allowed to play in the league. 

They pick out the best players instead of flooding the tournament with many average players. They follow the mantra of quality over quantity.

There have been 4 distinctive winners for the past 5 years, which means that this league has got some tough competition between the teams. Ultimately, this reveals how strong this league is. The winning team gets the prize of USD 4,50,000, which is the third-highest reward in the leagues. 

Caribbean Premier League

The Caribbean Premier League is another amazing league. it was founded in 2013, and they have been part of several other T20 leagues worldwide. Up to 6 teams take part in this wonderful tournament. 

The reason why the CPL is so flavorsome is that the West Indies cricketers are the most prominent figures in the world of T20 cricket. This league has domestic talent available to make it exciting. Along with that, the rising talent domestically actively participates in it. 

It does have overseas stars to highlight the tournament and elevate its class. In the last five years, there have been three different winners of the tournament. However, this is where the tournament needs to push and bring the tough competition back in gear. 

The winning team in the CPL gets a reward of USD 429,799. 

Natwest T20 Blast

It has the title of one of the oldest T20 leagues ever founded under its belt. this league was founded in 2003.  which means it has successfully accomplished 20 seasons of the tournament. 

A large number of teams take part in it, which is up to 18 teams. Additionally, this tournament has a great domestic strength if players. Furthermore, Only two overseas players are allowed in the league.

The winning team gets the reward of USD 236,137. 

Wrapping Up

Lastly, the rise and fall of the T20 Leagues are very uncertain. But one is for sure that they guarantee to provide you with action-packed games.